In class advertising exercise

camel no 9’s cigarettes-I’m addicted. But the reason I decided to choose to buy camel no 9’s and not turkish silver or turkish gold which are also from the camel brand is because of the fuchsia and a minty green teal box. I didn’t really include  my beliefs or my personal aesthetic when I bought the cigarettes it was simply because I like to smoke.

Calvin Klein boxer briefs-I like to wear briefs. Briefs are very comfortable and I just feel really really secure in them. The advertising is the reason that I actually bought Calvin Klein boxer briefs though is because they’re just super sexy. I mean I actually feel that my sexual appeal has gone up because I’m wearing Calvin Klein boxer briefs its ridiculous. I’m openly admitting that I’ve been enticed by those homo erotic commericals and bill boards that they have.

Samsung phone-I needed a phone. I’m also half Korean and Samusung is a huge electronic brand. I like their advertising just because I’m proud to be Korean. It really didn’t matter what kind of phone or advertisement it was I always have had samsung phones. Therefore I feel the advertisement didn’t really affect  me in a way other than the fact that it was made up by a Korean company.

Advertisers use sex for sure as a way to entice people into buying their products. You always see the outline of a hot girl or lips or a butt or boobs to sell things. Axe uses added sex appeal by their scent although it really doesn’t work.

Advertising is definitely manipulating because you want to sell to people by relating something to them. So you have to manipulate the commercial to give off that feel.